Heads of Year

Our Heads of Year work closely with our students and their families to support the students throughout their time at The Downs School. We have seven Heads of Year and their role is to ensure the school values and ethos are promoted during the school day.

Our Heads of Year lead on the pastoral care and academic progress of their Year Groups, working closely with senior leaders, Heads of Faculty, Student Managers and leading teams of form tutors. They guide our students during the time they spend here, beginning with the transition from Primary School right through to GCSE and post 16 study, monitoring the academic progress of our students to secure and sustain effective learning.

004089 Miss S Wilding SWI

Head of Year 7 & 8

Mrs S Wilding 

Lou Keevill

Head of Year 9

Mrs Keevill


Nadia McDonnell

Head of Year 10

Mrs N Webb


Gemma Meijboom

Head of Year 11

Mrs G Meijboom



Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Miss N Jaaqar


009700 Mrs P Jackson1 PJA


Head of Sixth Form

Mrs P Jackson



Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now