Subjects & Courses

A curriculum that helps you to achieve your full potential

Students have two pathways available to them:

1.    A Level

2.    BTEC Level Three

Read our Sixth Form course guide here.

10A Levels

A Levels are intended to provide a high level of academic challenge
Entry requirements for this pathway are that students must have achieved seven grades 4 or above at GCSE
Students will need to have achieved the entry requirements for individual subjects
Student will take either three or four A Levels, which they will study for two years
We recommend that only students who have achieved seven or more grades 6 or above at GCSE (or equivalent) take four A Levels. 

Download the course guide


11BTEC Level Three Pathway

Level Three BTECs are two year courses equivalent to A Level
They are assessed through a mixture of coursework and examination
The assessments take place throughout the BTEC course
Many students combine Level Three BTECs with A Levels
25% of students gain university places by having taken BTEC courses

Download the course guide


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now